I bet you feel stupid now don’t you Youkilis fans????

It’s official pending a physical, Youkilis has decided to become a Yankee. Color me shocked, NOT.

I told you he was finishing his charity events in Boston and then would sign with the Yankees and the second he left Boston, using all of you to make money for his charity and his so called good name he ran straight to the evil empire.

I hate the guy. I always have and I always will so for me this just gives me another reason to call him names but everyone of you that made excuses for him through the years every time he did or said something stupid. YOU ARE GETTING WHAT YOU DESERVE. I hope you feel betrayed, you should. I hope you feel stupid when you cheered him last year while he blowed kisses at you and pounded his heart like you meant something to him because this signing with NY proves he never meant a word of what he said.

I don’t know why him signing with the Yankees pisses me off so much but I think it has something to do with my blind love of the 2004 team and somewhat the 2007 team and how the mighty have fallen, especially that 2004 team.

Doug Mientkiewicz (OMG I had to look up how to spell that.) Mark Bellhorn, Johnny Damon, Alan Embree, Mike Meyers even Derek Lowe, none of them understood what it meant to us fans to break that curse. They couldn’t wait to go play for New York and jumped at the first chance they got. They didn’t care what we as fans had gone through the last 86 years, they only cared about playing for the Yankees. You can add the name Kevin Youkilis to that list.

Funny how Yankee players never seem to come to Boston. At least not the big names. Mariano Rivera gave respect for our interest last year but said no. He never even thought about it but Johnny Damon, Kevin Youkilis. Nope they just never cared about playing for the Red Sox. It meant NOTHING to them.

David Ortiz might not have been a Yankee but when he told ESPN last year he wanted to go to the Yankees because he was sick of all the drama, that was the beginning of the end for me. Everything he has done for this city, this team and even things he has said have all been erased because I know now he never meant a word of what he said. It was all a lie.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

