My Generation

This was the generation of Patriots players that got me interested in football. I watched in the 80’s but it was the start of our 3 Super Bowls that made me check the internet daily instead of just on Sundays.

I have come to the conclusion that I hate change. That is why I don’t like this current group of Patriots. They aren’t Ty Law, Lawyer Milloy or Troy Brown. This is probably why I am heartbroken over the end of Deion Branch.

I grew up in the 80’s following Bird, Parrish and Mchale (who was my favorite. I bet you have a hard time believing that huh?) but I had no problem attaching myself to the early 2000 Celtics but I can’t get behind these Danny Ainge frauds. God that doesn’t even touch on the Red Sox. I grew up with Yaz and LOVED the 2003 team better than the 2004. Todd Walker was David Ortiz. Now, I don’t even know what we have. I still root for the shirt.

Useless over thinking but I still hate change. Time to get used to it.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “My Generation

  1. I hate change…but it doesn’t stop it. So…I have now decided to hate the fact change never stops.

Leave a Reply

