Giving props to the Red Sox owners

I was at Thursday game where my D-Lowe beat us. I almost cheered “go D-Lowe” but I didn’t (Go me) but I really wanted too. I told my friend to make sure I didn’t. What does this have to do with anything? nothing but I wanted to put it out there. I am giving myself MAD props for not screaming Go D-Lowe but why I am writing this blog is to give the Red Sox owners credit.

A few months ago someone stole D-lowe’s ring from his home. When he visited Fenway this week the owners gave him a new ring. All 3 owners showed up and handed him the ring with out fan fair just because they wanted to be nice.

Is that not the sweetest thing ever?

Derek Lowe wanted everyone to know
what the owners did because he appreciated the selfess act.

I know this blog is all gloomy but today it isn’t. Don’t take that for granted.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Giving props to the Red Sox owners

Leave a Reply

