I root for the shirt

redsox_3

I know how Boston fans think and sadly they will find a way to support Kevin Youkilis but I am not your average fan.

You see I root for the name on the front of the shirt, not the name on the back and apparently a whole lot of people I know seem to have forgotten what we went through last year.

While the players were called out in the media that is nothing what we as fans went through. You were back in Texas Josh Beckett living with your new baby and wife that you dumped your longtime girlfriend for while I was dealing with Yankee fans mocking you to the hilt.

While you Youkilis were stalking Benedict Arnold’s sister for a date I was defending you even though I honestly should not have been.

And you perfect Dustin Pedroia, well while you were off running your mouth about how much better you are than everyone else in Arizona I was waking up in the middle of the night for TWO STRAIGHT MONTHS thanks to your choking.

I was talking to my friend the other day about Youkilis and we both came to the same conclusion as Bobby Valentine. His head does not look like it is in the game so how is it that I can see this, Bobby can see this but no one else can?

“I know he plays as hard as anybody I’ve ever seen in my life. I have his back and his teammates have his back,” Dustin Pedroia said. “I really don’t know what Bobby’s trying to do, but that’s not the way we go about our stuff around here. He’ll figure that out. The whole team is behind Youk.”

Oh and Dustin Pedroia your comments are exactly why this town is fed up with this team. Your comments are exactly why Terry Francona doesn’t have a job anymore (partially anyway) “This whole team has his back” means, we are not going to listen to our manager because hell, we are the stars of this team. People come to this game to see us and there is no way in hell we are going to do what you want. Well if the rest of this team feels the same way you do Pedroia I am with my sister. It’s time to scrap this team and start over.

If you don’t have a problem with the words, but that’s not the way we go about our stuff around here. He’ll figure that out. Then you are rooting for the wrong team. The team you want to root for plays in NY.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “I root for the shirt

  1. Nice post. Kinda jaded with how the Sox keep telling us to move on like last year didn’t happen.

    • FireDannyAinge

      People might forget if they weren’t making the same mistakes on the field. A lot of them also have this self entitled attitude and that does not sit well with me.

Leave a Reply

