I miss the red sox

I love hockey, like football but I miss baseball.

I used to have skating to watch while waiting for baseball season to come back but that retired 4 years ago (Skating doesn’t deserve to live without Michelle Kwan)

I have been chomping at the bit waiting for SOME news, ANY news on the red sox and what do I get? nothing.

Even the site of Christmas at Fenway hasn’t satisfied me this year. I am usually up and in a virtual waiting room excited as can be for any tickets I may get. 8 hours later and I am finally through and it’s like the forth of July, fireworks. This year was just not the same. I got out of bed at 4 pm and got better seats then I usually do.

Okay so last year sucked which is probably why I am so anxious to get this season going. I want to feel better. I want to forget last year ever happened.

I know I get mad and I say things I don’t really mean about , them but I miss them. I miss everything about them. Mostly I miss the passion I feel for them. Even when they are driving me crazy.

So baseball needs to start. Look if the Celtics losing to no name rookies doesn’t make me smile then only baseball can.

Goodnight…………………

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “I miss the red sox

  1. FDA, I have something to tell you. Something… well… it’s bad, FDA. It’s bad. I’d call you and talk it out, but, we’re internet friends, see. I just… I just want you to hear it from me. So before you look at any other websites today, check out my blog.

Leave a Reply

