ESPN’s hatred of Sox shines again.

Watched the beginning of Sport Center tonight again. It’s a hobby I have. A bad one like smoking but I can’t break it so I watch.

Well did you know the Mariners lost their 15 in a row today? I know this because Sports Center just told me. I however don’t know who they lost it to because SC didn’t think the Red Sox (who have the best record in baseball for the month of July at 16-3) deserved to be mentioned.

I wasn’t shocked we got ignored because they always do but what pissed me off even more was the sight of the Baltimore Orioles in the beginning montage of SC. You know those pesky Birds that suck and can’t win a game? Yep someone on their team hit the ball and that was good enough for the montage. Curtis Granderson was too.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “ESPN’s hatred of Sox shines again.

  1. I kind of like it. We’re like an enigma. Unspoken. You know, not saying a name gives it power. You know where I got that? Harry Potter. You should really pay more attention to Harry Potter, Kristin. You’d like it. It’s a lot like baseball. Oh, except with wands instead of bats.

  2. FireDannyAinge

    If they want to never mention our name and NEVER make me stay up til 1 am to watch a game I am all for it but if they are going to use us when the Skankees are sucking then they better damn well respect nus enough to start with us.

  3. I was fascinated as well by the fact the Mariners losing so many games in a row was the most noteworthy item of the day. Like their franchise is on the same level as the Boston Red Sox…one example. Weird indeed.

  4. FireDannyAinge

    I don’t have a problem with them mentioning the Mariners but ESPN’s hatred of the Red Sox makes me angry. You won’t like me when I’m angry:)

Leave a Reply

