I think I’m in love

I think I am in love. The type of love that gives you butterflies in your stomach that you can’t get rid of, like forever. Or until next years playoffs start anyway.

The new love of my life is Milan Lucic.

save

I fell in love with him yesterday after seeing him being interviewed on television. What he was saying is irrelevant it was the smile on his face that drew me in. It gave me butterflies and for the first time since this whole playoff run started I actually saw the Bruins winning this thing.

He looked so happy. He looked determined. He looked like his dream was coming true and he just couldn’t hide the smile. It just gave me butterflies. His happiness was my happiness. Isn’t that what love is all about?

I think I want the Bruins to win this thing not just for my own selfish reasons but for the team itself. This team has been through a lot. It can’t be fun being the only professional team left in Boston not to have a title in this century. (The Revolution don’t have a title but they blew more chances then most teams are ever given. They only have themselves to blame)

The Boston Bruins deserve this. The players on this team deserve to walk around town and be recognized as Champions. Tim Thomas deserves this because he is 37 years old and has had to put up with more crap from the idiot radio guys then anyone this side of Paul Pierce could ever deserve. Cam Neely deserves this because he couldn’t win a Stanley Cup as a player and Milan Lucic deserves this because his joy gave me butterflies not for myself but for him.

Boston ready to fall in love

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “I think I’m in love

  1. I saw my first butterfly the other day while mowing the lawn. I did not think of Milan Lucic. Now, I will. Not that there’s anything wrong with that…I did love Tim Thomas’ interview after the Game 7 win where he said how much he loved his former teammate St. Louis. Should be a great Stanley Cup and best of luck to the Bruins and your new “relationship” with Milan.

  2. FireDannyAinge

    I know our love can never be. He is like 23 and has a model girlfriend. I see the writing on the wall but he is my new love. Tim Thomas is my real love, WAY closer to my age . I LOVE YOU TIMMYYYYYY

  3. I think WE need this. Did you see this Soxacevesblahcrap today?
    We totally just Posada-ed ourselves. I HATE it when that happens.
    Bruins need to win and win smacktastically.
    And don’t sell yourself short. So many people say that Youk and I can never be. And we totally will be.
    So there’s that.
    See, I wish you kids lived in North Carolina.
    No.
    I wish I lived there.
    I am soooooooooooooooo
    blah.
    I am going to get back to my sleep. and my beer. and my sleep and forget about you, Alfredo Aceves. And pretend I didn’t just write a fifteen minute diatribe on FDA’s blog. That is what I will pretend!

  4. OK, let me get this clear. FDA is going to marry Tim Thomas. TooSoxy is going to marry Kevin Youkilis. Any dates to be saved at this time? I want invites!

  5. it will probably be a private ceremony. tek’s going to officiate, you see.
    i mean, we haven’t asked him yet… but he should be used to it. he’s the captain, after all.

  6. FireDannyAinge

    Timmy is already married and he has a daughter. I wouldn’t want to be a home wrecker. I am just so excited that my current sports boyfriend is actually close to my age. That NEVER happens.

    My other love Lucic is a baby. As far as sports boyfriends go I LOVE Tyson Chandler and he is like, wait I looked it up he isn’t as young as I thought he was. Hmm.

    Oh who the hell wants to get married anyway. Not me.

Leave a Reply

