Red Sox vs the Evil Empire. Why now?

With my nerves already frayed thanks to the Boston Bruins being in the Eastern Conference Finals and the Celtics being in existence someone in baseball had to schedule a Red Sox/ Evil Empire series? They did it on purpose you know. They new the other playoffs would be going on during this time and they need people watching baseball.

Daniel Bard is slowly falling apart in the 8th inning. A-Rod and Cano just both stole bases and I feel like this song below should be the Red Sox fans freaking official song. I’ll be blogging through the night until I get mad so the song will be at the end with the lyrics. This song was made for Red Sox fans. Read the lyrics. They love to break our hearts.
Of course we come back but nothing is easy.

The news is running this video of David Ortiz running around New York hugging Yankee fans. They say it is about him trying to get people to be Red Sox fans and they totally stole this idea from MLB. There is a video of Kevin Millar practically doing the same thing. I’ll reserve the right to be mad after I see the video (I am watching this horrid news just for it) but this could just be Papi making friends with his future team. GAG ME!

HAHA Jorge Posada. I HATE YOU Ground out king:)

JD Drew leaves the bases loaded. WTF?

Bottom 9th inning and I have no nerves left to watch. I’ll let you know what happens. AFTER the fact.

They showed some of the video. It was a MLB creation which makes sense. Ortiz said in the video he doesn’t like being booed in NY so he sets out to hug people. A few people do but most people won’t. They only showed some people but this one idiot looked pretty rude.
Then the news asked if we would hug Derek Jeter. Umm NO

Papelbon sucks. He gives up a hit to Jeter and I am done. Goodbye:)

I watched the end. I seriously hate Curtis Granderson. Love lost once he went to NY. I totally missed his single but turned it on 30 seconds before the pop out.

Clay you did good. Keep it up. Gonzo thanks for the homer. You too Youkilis even if you annoy me. The rest of you including MR leave the bases loaded JD Drew not so much. I love Jacoby too.

I hate to be the bearer of bad news but when the Yankees lose the first game of a series they usually do well in the remaining games left.

This leaving men on base when we have a chance to score and the inability to not throw anyone out is going to be the death of this team.

https://firedannyainge.wordpress.com/wp-admin/post.php?post=1634&action=edit&message=1

I know I can’t take one more step towards you
Cause all that’s waiting is regret
And don’t you know I’m not your ghost anymore?
You lost the love
I loved the most

And I learned to live, half-alive
And now you want me one more time

Who do you think you are?
Runnin’ round leaving scars
Collecting your jar of hearts
And tearing love apart
You’re gonna catch a cold
From the ice inside your soul
So don’t come back for me
Who do you think you are?

I hear you’re asking all around
If I am anywhere to be found
But I have grown too strong
To ever fall back in your arms

And I learned to live, half-alive
And now you want me one more time

Who do you think you are?
Runnin round leaving scars
Collecting your jar of hearts
And tearing love apart
You’re gonna catch a cold
From the ice inside your soul
So don’t come back for me
Who do you think you are?

Dear, it took so long just to feel alright
Remember how to put back the light in my eyes
I wish I had missed the first time that we kissed
Cause you broke all your promises
And now you’re back
You don’t get to get me back

Who do you think you are?
Runnin’ round leaving scars
Collecting your jar of hearts
And tearing love apart
You’re gonna catch a cold
From the ice inside your soul
So don’t come back for me
Don’t come back at all

And who do you think you are?
Running I round leaving scars
Collecting your jar of hearts
And tearing love apart
You’re gonna catch a cold
From the ice inside your soul
Don’t come back for me
Don’t come back at all
Who do you think you are?
Who do you think you are?
Who do you think you are?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Red Sox vs the Evil Empire. Why now?

  1. Let me see if I have this correct. The Red Sox won last night, right? And to reward them for taking down the Evil Ones you roll with “Jar Of Hearts?” I was expecting confetti, flowers and rainbows. And yes, the Celtics are still in existence. Be grateful, you have unlimited writing options…

  2. FireDannyAinge

    The jar of hearts reference had more to do with them having the lead and then blowing it . Who knew they would come back and actually win? Who knew Papelbon would only give up one run and we would win 5-4.

    Plus they always do this. They get your hopes up and then slam you to the ground like the UPS guys when they deliver packages.

    It’s so hard being a Red Sox fan even after 2004 and 2007.

    As for Ainge I want him to go down in a blaze of hell. No glory just hell. I want him fired , humiliated and lied about just like he did to every player he threw away like they never mattered to anyone. Until I get that I will never be happy.

Leave a Reply

