RIP Robert Traylor

I am pretty much like everyone else when it comes to College basketball. Unless you went to the school most of us are pretty much fans when March Madness comes around.

I followed the 1995 U-Mass team during their Marcus Camby year but that was about it for me until recently but there are always people you see in those games that stand out and one of those people was Robert Tractor Traylor.

He recently had a heart attack and died I just wanted to write something about his death on this blog. He was only 34 years old.

Apparently he was missing for a few days and yet no one thought to go check his apartment? That is just about the saddest thing I have ever heard.

I don’t know why but for some reason this has almost brought me to tears several times today.

I probably most remember him for his nick name more then his game though I do remember watching the draft and seeing him drafted.

RIP Robert.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “RIP Robert Traylor

  1. RIP and sad he apparently died alone. No one should die alone.

Leave a Reply

