Waiting for a star(S) to fall

I feel content. I am not a stupid person. My spelling, grammar and punctuation might make you think other wise but English was always my best subject. I never gave much of an effort and that was the one class I did well in.

So as I sit here waiting for David Ortiz to take the plate I want you to know I still do not trust the Miami Heat.

I am so happy they won game 4 that I can hardly sit in this chair as I type but if it takes your 3 best players all scoring over 20 points to beat the old Boston Celtics then winning an NBA title is going to be tough.

So Miami I am not celebrating your game 4 win until you win 4 games.

P.S.- Are you blind Eck? That ten minute wait for the call was not a strike. Not even close. If you are interviewing for a new job on a National network stop lying for the sake of your audition.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Waiting for a star(S) to fall

  1. I’m fairly certain Miami knows it will take one more game judging by their demeanor and post-game comments. They are locked in. Stake through the heart and burn the remains is required.

  2. FireDannyAinge

    I’ll believe it when it happens. Lebron has been known to choke. I am so happy Dwayne Wade exists:)

Leave a Reply

