Dear Red Sox. Carly Patterson has a message for you

I am sure none of you have any clue who the hell she is so I’ll tell you. She is an Olympic Gold medalist from the sport gymnastics. She won the AA in a down year but that is beside the point.

She also had a recording career, sort of. She had a recording career but much like you can’t play baseball anymore she couldn’t sing very well but anyway she has a message for you.

I bolded the highlights of the song for you. Frankly this is how I feel about your right now too.

I’m a little rough around the edges.
It Takes me a while to admit when im wrong.
Some people say I’m lost; Im searching for something.

If you find it let me know
Or let me go….

Chorus
I don’t know which way to go.
and I wont ever know what the future holds.
Now staying here i got to know.
I’m leaving so tell me goodbye.
Take my time cause i got to find if its right
Cause I’m dreaming my life away
And its time to wake up

I’m a little shy but wait till you know me.
Just take me for a ride it wont take you long.
Look in my eyes is there something you see.

If you want me let me know.
Or let me go….

Chorus

Chorus
I don’t know which way to go.
and I wont ever know what the future holds.
Now staying here i got to know.
I’m leaving so tell me goodbye.
Take my time cause i got to find if its right
Cause I’m dreaming my life away
And its time to wake up

I don’t belong here, So long.
I’m not at home here
if I’m wrong.
I’ll take the first train
that’s on it way back to where I’m from
but you’ll never know.
I got to take a chance you’ve got to let me run.

So let me go
let me go…

Chorus.

Chorus
I don’t know which way to go.
and I wont ever know what the future holds.
Now staying here i got to know.
I’m leaving so tell me goodbye.
Take my time cause i got to find if its right
Cause I’m dreaming my life away
And its time to wake up

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Dear Red Sox. Carly Patterson has a message for you

  1. Okay. I couldn’t watch today… so… um… I kind of left YOU in charge, firedannyainge.
    Fail.
    Please do better tomorrow? K. Thanks.

    ~Lauren

  2. FireDannyAinge

    I cannot take responsibility for the actions of others. Even though I do take partial credit for sitting in the same chair for the entire 2004 playoffs when we came back. I just never take the blame when things go wrong.

Leave a Reply

