The Good, The bad AND the ugly Part 2

The Parade is over. Players are filing for free agency, rumors of the Yankees offering Mike Lowell a 4 year deal are popping up all over the place and so much more. I should be celebrating the World Series still but the negative side of me has already taken over.

I have decided that this blog that was supposed to be a 3 part series will now be a 2 part series. It will combine the bad and the ugly

THE BAD….

:Jeanne Zelasko. Fox’s pre game announcer and person in charge of asking the questions to the World Series winners has to be one of the biggest ding bats to ever grace the television screen. Maybe I should give her a break. I mean maybe she doesn’t come up with her own questions to ask the players but if she does then she should be fired. The question she asked was to Mike Lowell about if he wanted to come back to Boston next year. Here he is celebrating a World Series and M.V.P award and the only question she can come up with is that.? It was an inappropriate question at the dumbest time and it ticked me off. Mike Lowell’s answer didn’t make me feel any better. I just get the feeling he wants to play in NY next year.

Tim Mccarver and Joe Buck. Where they commentating a funeral or something because they both sounded like they were about to cry every time the Red Sox scored. I never thought they could get any worse but the call that ended the game had to be the most pathetic ending to a World Series win I have ever heard. I think he even topped his ending to the 2004 World Series.

Hating Tim Mccarver

Curt Schilling. I want the guy back in Boston. He should end his career here. I don’t think he is worth 13 million a year . Not at his age and not with the injuries he has had the past two seasons but do we really need a list on his blog of where he wants to play next year.? Really Schilling you could not have waited a few days to post that.? I will always appreciate what he did for us in 2004 and 2007 and in 5 years when you come back to Boston I will be the first person giving you a standing ovation but the list was just over the top. (and yes I know it is my own fault for reading his blog. Maybe seeing a list didn’t upset me as much as the places on the list.)

38 Pitches

THE UGLY….

Mike Girardi. Last year when he was one of the guys on Fox I thought he did an ok job. I half expected this ex Yankee and rumored Torre successor (yes as far back as last year) to be the usual Yankee butt kisser and Red Sox hater but he wasn’t. I was surprised. So when he was brought back on Fox to give his opinion in this World Series I expected the same un-biased guy to show up . Lets just say he didn’t. It didn’t take long for him to dismiss the Red Sox and everything they were doing. For the life of me I will never understand why Fox hires ex players of hated rivals to give their opinions especially when everyone and their mothers knew he was in line for the Yankee manager job.

Don Mattingly – If he wasn’t a Yankee I might actually feel sorry for this guy. He was led to believe he was a front runner in the Yankees manager search and there was no way he was ever going to be hired. He has since said he won’t be coming back as their hitting coach.

Grady Little- He resigned but if he didn’t he would have been fired. What fun is having Joe Torre all the way in LA anyway.

The UGLY….

Alex Rodriguez and Scott Boras . I should hate you. I should be mad as hell but in reality I just feel sorry for you. I just can’t imagine how empty your lives must be to need this much attention. You are not alone though because Steinbrenners not good enough sons (they wouldn’t even be in charge right now if their brother in law didn’t divorce the daughter) aren’t much better. Leaking out information to who your new manager would be just to take attention away from the Red Sox winning.? The only word I can come up with is pathetic.

2 Comments

Filed under Alex Rodriguez, Boston Red Sox, curt schilling, Fire Danny Ainge, Mike Lowell, New York Yankees, RED SOX, Uncategorized

2 responses to “The Good, The bad AND the ugly Part 2

  1. tsos20

    Mike Lowell is the key free agent for Boston. He is a clutch hitter and fielder. Many teams go for years at a clip, without an impact 3B. Who would replace his bat and glove? Dont forget, their not that great defensively at short, already.

    Schilling would be nice to resign, but I dont think they plan to. They just resigned Wakefield. If Lester and Buchholz are joing the rotation, with Beckett and Dice K, that makes 5 starters. Did they resign Wakefield to pitch relief? I don’t think so.
    The Sultan on Sports

    http://www.tsos20.wordpress.com

  2. bostonmouth

    Zelasko, is that her name? I WANTED TO KILL THAT WOMAN!!! Seriously, is she lacking brain cells? (Please, don’t bother cutting her a break.)

    I thought Mikey handled it as well as he could.

    I, on the other hand, would’ve wanted to slug her. And probably would have.

    It’s just like COME ON! Let the man celebrate, for chryssakes!

Leave a Reply

