Celtics “fans” Just SHUT UP already.

First we have the Red Sox are up two games in the World Series. Curt Schilling was amazing in what could be his very last game at Fenway Park. Okajima and Papelbon and Lowell. This is some of the most amazing baseball I have watched in my lifetime. We have the Bruins who are winning. BC’s amazing come back with minutes left on the clock. George Steinbrenner’s sons are insulting the Red Sox in articles. Jimmy Kimmel is making stupid montages that aren’t funny insulting the Red Sox.Do you have any clue how much I would love to talk about this stuff.? My blog could be ten pages long on each of these subjects but do I get to blog about them.? No of course not because I have to (yes my choice but a choice I had to make) to once again blog about my least favorite subject and that would be the Boston Celtics.

There are some very smart basketball fans in Boston. Problem is they are all as old as Bob Ryan and currently don’t even watch basketball. So instead the dumbass’s of Celtics-Blog and some other sites full of KG bandwagon fans are running their mouths about stuff they know nothing about. At this moment I am pissed about something else and today folks I am taking it out on Celtics fans. Not that I don’t believe every word I am about to say because I do but a day ago, heck even ten minutes ago I would have been more diplomatic in these opinions. Today I say **** it.

Just shut up already Celtics “fans” and I use the term lightly. Stop posting stuff that hasn’t been true for 9 years and stop acting like you even remember what it was like in 1996, 2000, 2002 or even as recent as 2005. You don’t know what you are talking about at all.

Every time I read comments from so called “Celtics” “fans” about Antoine Walker being a cancer, malcontent or ball hog it solidifies the facts for me that half of you never watched this team play between 1998 and 2003. Unless you jumped on the bandwagon of the 2002 playoffs when Walker carried this team to an Eastern Conference Finals appearance that they would have taken to a game 7 if Paul Pierce had hit his free throws. (Walker went out on a foul that wasn’t a foul (FYI the foul before that was bogus also)

Pierce scored more points then Walker in that series but if you really watched the playoffs that year then you know who really led the team. You know who the team fed off of.

Bringing back Antoine will never happen because it would prove Danny Ainge a fool three times instead of 2. Right now there is a reason that Walker has not reported to the Wolves. He is most likely not staying there . A buyout is obviously in the works or something like that (he can’t be traded until the 15th I believe) and contrary to wanna be Celtics fans belief if a buy out is taking place it doesn’t have anything to do with the Celtics not wanting Antoine. I highly doubt Antoine wants to play on Mchale’s team and regardless of him having a team to go to or not Antoine is not dumb enough to base this kind of decision on “if” he is wanted here of all places so keep dreaming.

Damn I am over my anger. Well not really but the rush I had a half an hour ago is now gone. “Celtics fans” are getting off easy but you still need to just shut up.

UPDATE,

Antoine finally showed up to Minny and of course said all the right things. I don’t buy for a second he wants to stay on the Wolves but he is being the classy guy he always is (notice you never hear him saying any of these so called comments he has made in the past.?)


Here is the press conference transcript.

7 Comments

Filed under Antoine Walker, BC, Bill Simmons, Boston Bruins, Boston Celtics, Boston College, Boston Red Sox, Fire Danny Ainge, Jonathon papelbon, Kevin Garnett, Kevin Mchale, miami heat, Minnesota Timberwolves, nba, Okajima, RED SOX, red sox nation, Terry Francona, Toine, Uncategorized

7 responses to “Celtics “fans” Just SHUT UP already.

  1. Cancer or not, I would rather have a talent like Walker on my team than somewhere else. I’d take him back. Didn’t they say that Randy Moss was a cancer, too? Where has that put the Pats? Oh that’s right, potentially 16-0 and Super Bowl ring #4. Let’s see about getting that 17th banner in the Garden.

  2. FireDannyAinge

    Leblanc,
    He isn’t a cancer. He has never been a cancer and anyone that says that is clueless. All the Celtics do is win when he is there. Imagine not wanting him in Boston as your bench player when the best you have right now is Brian Scalabrine or James Posey. It just makes no sense to not want him there with the way he has played in Boston.
    Anyone that doesn’t want him back has a hidden agenda and you will find a lot of the Celtics fans against him coming back are the fans that want Paul Pierce getting credit over winning.
    Thanks for the comments.

  3. I agree. Walker WAS great and DID carry the Celts all those years.

    And I just want to respond to a comment you left me about Manny some time ago, about how he doesn’t get paid to have fun, and that YOU don’t have fun at work, so why should he?

    I’m sorry you don’t enjoy your work. Manny is one of those people who is lucky enough to enjoy what he does for a living.

    Would you agree with that?

    And, last time I checked, he gets paid to produce. And, if being loose and having a good time helps him do that, then what does it matter? All Manny has done is produce since he got to Boston.

    And he’s had a great time (for the most part) doing it. I don’t see anything wrong with that.

    I think that the more people enjoy their work, the better job they tend to do, usually.

    So, when Manny is being Manny, what that really means to me is that Manny is producing, producing, producing.

    That all being said, I just want to say that I really love your blog. I’m going to add your site to my blogroll, and was hoping you would do the same for me.

    Keep leaving me comments, I look forward to reading what you have to say.

    All the best,

    -Eric Palmieri

    http://www.ericpalmieri.com

  4. FireDannyAinge

    Palmieri,
    I didn’t quite mean what you think I meant about Manny. I don’t care if he has fun while he works. My problem is when he says it is okay that we lose because he plays to have fun. That drives me insane. I have fun at work sometimes but if I took 2 months off milking an in jury while taking trips to California to visit relatives while I was taking off work I wouldn’t have a job.
    Thanks for the comments. I’ll add your blog to my blog roll but it will have to be done tomorrow. This game killed me and I need sleep
    FDA

  5. Thanks for explaining and adding me to your blogroll

  6. ppierce365

    As a Celtics fan, I will admit I don’t remember too far back (I’m relatively young…) but I do remember watching them a few years ago. When they were playing the Nets (I can’t remember what year) and they came back from 21 down in the fourth, to set an NBA playoff record, is what drew me into Celtics fandom. I’m not a guy who is just a fan because they are good now (i.e. Cleveland Cavaliers/LeBron James), but because I am a fan. Some of us ARE true fans, although, I will admit, it takes a lot to find one these days…

  7. FireDannyAinge

    That playoff game happened in 2002 and I was at that game.

Leave a Reply

